Awards to our teachers

AID-India held an awards ceremony to recognise the best teachers in rural tuition centres and those NGOs that have achieved substantial improvements in the learning levels of their students. Some of these awards went to Laia Foundation and ten of our teachers.

Our award-winning teachers are:

- A.Neelavathi (Sempur)

- L.Janagi & K.Kumareshan (Vedanthangal)

- K.Ammu & M.Kuppu (Chithiraikoodam)

- G.Sumithra & Y.Yamavathi (Thandaraipettai)

- A.Karthika & M.Indira (Thandaraipettai)